Can I hide my account?

Yes, you can temporarily hide your account which will prevent other members being able to view it. You will still be able to log into your account, but you will not be able to contact other members. To hide your account you need to be logged in and select “Account Settings” from the Members Menu. Next click the tab labelled “Other”. Under the Close Account heading, click the word “Here” as indicated. On the Close Account page there are three bullet points; the third being about hiding your account. Click on the word “Here” at the end of the sentence of the third bullet point. Finally click the “Hide account” button as indicated on the page.